04.
Relais &
Châteaux
5-star hotel
in Manigod

La Maison des Bois
– Marc Veyrat

“A family property where we welcome friends”

La Maison des Bois – Marc Veyrat has the heady scent of childhood. Having painstakingly recreated a farm which is identical to that of his parents and grandparents, Marc Veyrat has created an authentic feel of a real family home, part of a prestigious hamlet surrounded by a bread oven, a food conservatory, a relaxation area and wild botanical gardens where children can experience the great outdoors. Small “mazot” chalets, dating back to 1830, have been beautifully renovated with a focus on the traditional rural architecture which is typical of the Haute-Savoie region; these intimate and incredibly modern cocoons provide an opportunity to enjoy a delightfully gentle pace of life.

At breakfast (described by Relais & Châteaux as the best in the world), the chef invites you to enjoy an authentic, home-made and truly gourmet experience. 

With magical panoramic views of the stunning Aravis mountains and Mont Blanc, La Maison des Bois – Marc Veyrat has just what you need for a blissful experience: a home away from home, in the mountains of Manigod.

Luxuriously cosy accommodation
La Maison des Bois – Marc Veyrat, Manigod

Behind the doors of our accommodation, the authentic Savoyard feel creates a cosy, comforting setting. Traditional mountain living is combined with modern comfort for superb style. The cosiness of the gentle alpine way of life is all-encompassing. Rooms are divinely decorated with warm wood, pairing a traditional Savoyard feel with a magical and resolutely on-trend decor.
Wooden sledges are transformed into coffee tables, vintage chests and dressers are instantly updated with sophisticated, high quality materials for a touch of luxury. Granite basins and walk-in showers, concrete look tiles and contemporary materials ensure total comfort.

With panoramic views of the surrounding peaks, guests can push open the door at La Maison des Bois – Marc Veyrat to enjoy an incredible sense of well-being, in a place where time seems to stand still. 

The spirit of years gone by is enhanced by a contemporary elegance. The unassuming yet high-quality and luxury materials which decorate our suites create a traditional Savoyard feel with real cachet. Decorated in wood, this spacious accommodation is incredibly comfortable.

In the rooms, beautifully soft bedding promises a truly fantastic night’s sleep; a fire crackles cosily in the living room. Gorgeous private terraces offer stunning views of Mont Blanc: a gentle reminder for our guests of the all-encompassing peace and quiet they can enjoy here. 

Rooms
From 1 to 2 guests - King-size bed


TERRACE with a view of the Aravis mountains.

Some of our accommodation is suitable for families. For more information, please contact us.

Our rooms are available for 2 people and cost €750.

  • 1 room
  • 1 small living room with a fireplace
  • 1 bathroom with bath and walk-in shower
... découvrir les chambres... book your stay
Nos chambres
Suites
From 1 to 2 guests - King-size bed


MOUNTAIN SUITE, 19th-century mazot (small chalet) with all the comfort of a Relais & Châteaux property

TERRACE with a view of the Aravis mountains and Mont Blanc.

Some of our accommodation is suitable for families. For more information, please contact us.

Our duplex suites are available for 2 people and cost €1200.

  • 1 room
  • 1 small living room with a fireplace
  • 1 bathroom with bath and walk-in shower
  • Breathtaking view of Mont Blanc
  • En duplex
... découvrir les suites... book your stay

“The joy of cocooning, the joy of quality time as a couple”

FrEn

04.
Relais &
Châteaux
5 étoiles
à Manigod

La Maison des Bois
- Marc Veyrat

« Une Maison de famille pour recevoir des amis »

La Maison des Bois - Marc Veyrat a un parfum d’enfance. En recréant à l’identique la ferme d’hôtes de ses grands-parents et parents, Marc Veyrat y a insufflé l’âme d’une vraie maison de famille, conçue comme un hameau de prestige entouré d’un four à pain, d’un conservatoire alimentaire, d'un espace détente et de jardins botaniques sauvages où nos enfants découvrent la nature. Dans d’anciens mazots de 1830 sublimement rénovés selon les codes de l’architecture rurale savoyarde, ces cocons intimes au confort plus que moderne appellent à la douceur de vivre.

Au petit-déjeuner, le meilleur du monde selon Relais & Châteaux, le chef vous invite à un véritable rendez-vous gastronomique, authentique et fait maison. 

Chaîne des Aravis et massif du Mont-Blanc pour panorama, magie d’un moment hors du temps pour promesse, La Maison des Bois – Marc VEYRAT remet à chacun les clés du bonheur : un chez soi ailleurs, sur les hauteurs de Manigod.

Ecrins douillets
La Maison des Bois - Marc Veyrat, Manigod

Derrière les portes, l’identité savoyarde souffle la chaleur réconfortante d’une authenticité préservée. L’art de vivre à la montagne, doublé du confort moderne, donne aux espaces une superbe allure. Tout ici respire la douceur de vivre, douillette et enveloppante. Cocons de bois divinement aménagés, les chambres mettent l’art populaire savoyard au service d’une décoration magique, infiniment tendance.
La luge en bois se transforme en table basse, les coffres et commodes d’hier trouvent une jeunesse éternelle quand les équipements et matériaux de qualité imposent un luxe raffiné. Vasques en granit et douche à l’italienne, carrelage aspect béton et matières contemporaines, le confort est un absolu.

Regard sur les cimes, derrière les portes de la Maison des Bois – Marc VEYRAT le temps semble avoir suspendu son vol pour un bien-être de chaque instant. 

L’esprit d’antan sublimé par l’élégance d’aujourd’hui. Sans ostentation, pourtant nobles et précieuses, les matières qui habillent nos suites donnent à la décoration savoyarde ses lettres de noblesse. Habillés de bois, les beaux volumes offrent au confort l’espace du bonheur.

Dans les chambres, les tissus duveteux appellent à de biens jolis songes ; au salon crépite déjà le feu de cheminée. Depuis la jolie terrasse privative, la vue sur le Mont-Blanc est étourdissante, rappelant à nos hôtes que la sérénité est l’invitée privilégiée d’un séjour placé sous le signe plaisir. 

Chambres
De 1 à 2 personnes - Lit King Size


TERRASSE avec vue sur la Chaîne des Aravis.

Certains de nos hébergements peuvent accueillir une famille. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez nous contacter.

Nous vous proposons nos chambres à 750€ pour 2 personnes.

  • 1 chambre
  • 1 petit salon cheminée
  • 1 salle de bain avec baignoire et douche à l’italienne
... découvrir les chambres... réserver votre séjour
Nos chambres
Suites
De 1 à 2 personnes - Lit King Size


SUITE MONTAGNARDE, MAZOT DU XIXème siècle avec le confort Relais & Châteaux

TERRASSE avec vue époustouflante sur le Chaîne des Aravis et le Mont-Blanc.

Certains de nos hébergements peuvent accueillir une famille. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez nous contacter.

Nous vous proposons nos suites en duplex à 1200€ pour 2 personnes.
 

  • 1 chambre
  • 1 petit salon cheminée
  • 1 salle de bain avec baignoire et douche à l’italienne
  • Vue époustouflante sur le Mont-Blanc
  • En duplex
... découvrir les suites... réserver votre séjour

« Le bonheur cocooning, le bonheur des amoureux »